My Monday guest, John Holt, author of hard-nosed crime novels

Great interview with the very talented John Holt

Siobhan Daiko

I’m absolutely delighted to welcome crime-writer John Holt today. Please introduce yourself to my readers, John!

 Born in 1943 in Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire. I now live in Essex with my wife Margaret, who I married in September 1969; my daughter Elizabeth, and our cat, Missy, who actually adopted us deciding that she wanted to live with us nearly three years ago. For many years I worked in local government as a land surveyor, spending some time with the Metropolitan Borough of Stepney, the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, and the London Borough of Tower Hamlets. In 1972 I was employed by the Greater London Council, as a Senior Project Manager, remaining with them until the Council was closed down in 1986. I then set up my own practice carrying out property surveys, and preparing architectural drawings for extensions, conversions, and new builds. In 2004 I had a heart attack…

View original post 1,131 more words

2 thoughts on “My Monday guest, John Holt, author of hard-nosed crime novels

Leave a Reply

